Catching Up Part 2.

August 21, 2013 at 10:04 pm Leave a comment

Now this is the part where I just upload whatever photos I have of some past makes to vaguely catch up to the present where I start to get all excited about French seams. I know… I can barely wait for that bit myself but first the photos…

Bead bracelet making

Beads everywhere making charm bracelets with the girls

Smallest daughter's bracelet

Smallest daughter’s bracelet

Eldest daughter's bracelet where she learnt wire wrapping

Eldest daughter’s bracelet where she learnt wire wrapping

There was some sewing too of various items including cushions, appliquéing owls onto towels (as you do), more drawstring bags and I thought I’d brave an attempt at some patchwork to try to bust my fabric stash.

Swimming bags for the girls for school. I got a bit carried away and made matching smaller bags for their goggles/swim hats.

Swimming bags for the girls for school. I got a bit carried away and made matching smaller bags for their goggles/swim hats.

I love making book covers especially with strong graphic bold prints

I love making book covers especially with strong graphic bold prints

Who can resist the cuteness of cat beads?

Who can resist the cuteness of cat beads?

A couple of the items resulting from my weakness at resisting purchasing the cat beads...

A couple of the items resulting from my weakness at resisting purchasing the cat beads…

This necklace was inspired by a ceramic creature necklace in a shop which was about £20. Being the collector/hoarder that I am, I unearthed a squirrel from my childhood squirrel collection and glued him to a jump ring via a red ric rac necklace. Ta Da! Cute necklace win

This necklace was inspired by a ceramic creature necklace in a shop which was about £20. Being the collector/hoarder that I am, I unearthed a squirrel from my childhood squirrel collection and glued him to a jump ring via a red ric rac necklace. Ta Da! Cute necklace win

Entry filed under: Beads, Makes, Sewing.

Catching Up Part 1 Catching Up Part 3. AKA I love Charity Shops

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Posts

Categories


